Board of Directors

Our Governing Body

The West Valley Sanitation District is governed by a five-member Board of Directors, comprised of the elected officials from each of the four municipalities in the district’s jurisdiction, and one member from the County of Santa Clara Board of Supervisors. At the beginning of each year, the municipalities and the County appoint an elected official to serve on the District board for the subsequent year.

Yan Zhao
Yan is the Board Chairperson and has been serving since 2020. Yan is a City of Saratoga Council Member and understands the importance of listening to customers’ needs and providing exceptional service.

Maria Ristow
Maria is the Board Vice Chairperson and has been serving on the Board since 2021. Maria is the Town of Los Gatos Vice Mayor.
Paul Resnikoff
Paul has been serving on the Board since 2017. Paul is the City of Campbell Mayor.
Rowena Turner Rowena has been serving since 2017. Rowena is a City of Monte Sereno Council Member. Mike Wasserman
Mike has been serving on the Board since 2018. Mike is the Santa Clara County Board of Supervisior for Distritct 1.